18 M

Heaven to my right,
And Hell to my left.
I walk a fine line
Somewhere in between.

Side by side
We walk in silence.
I’ve never heard your heart
Beat louder than in the now.

Blackbirds sing their songs
At sunset
As the end of the world rolls in
Baptizing us with its icy waters
Into life anew.

It is not all together unpleasant.

I’ve walked on clouds
And found my wings,
All the while watching them
Be painted with the colours
Of the earth I’ve claimed as my own.

I wonder what kind of woman I’ll be?
With nettle scars on my knees
And a crown of flowers in my hair?

Leave a Reply

